Super Bowl Sunday is over…

Standard

Can’t say I saw much of the ‘action’ … but did hang out in the LR with DH … he watched TV and I played on the pc! As a former Indianapolis resident, I’m happy for the Colts … DH is ecstatic! Thrilled! He’s been a Colts fan for years! I’m imagining what my old workplace is like today…one BIG party I suspect.

During the Big Game, I tried out some new photoshop skills and got two pages done for my nephew, David. To see them, visit my gallery . That done, a friend and I braved the 18 degrees below zero weather and went to see the movie, The Queen.

Goodness. I’m not sure WHAT the screen writers wanted me to feel, but I found myself thinking, “How glad I am that the colonists left that governing body.” Do the Brits really think the monarchy is ‘at fault’ for Diana’s demise (as the movie seems to suggest)? Do/did they claim no responsibility for the way the general british population (and a fair number of folks all around the globe, for that matter) pumped up the market for ‘all things Diana’ … feeding the distribution channels that in the end ruined this woman’s life (she, of course, played a role it all of it-no doubt there). Aargh! Needless to say, while I did enjoyed ‘getting out’ of my igloo, will not go on my list of favorite movies.

Let’s all agree to stop living through other people’s lives and begin living OURS!

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

