Spring – Round 1 ;-)

Standard

Since I’m in Northern California at the turn of the seasons here I am blessed in experiencing Spring twice this year! That was always one of my favorite things about living in Indianapolis and going back to Minnesota for spring and fall visits … as we drove the 16 hour drive we would see spring folding and unfolding (depending on whether we were coming or going) … it was so magical!

While here (Bay Area) I actually had time to make my own custom desktop. When I saw this kit I knew it was PERFECT for what I wanted! (Sister is a PC user and I’m a MAC so in order to accommodate the default placement of desktop icons I had to make two versions.)
Pastel Garden
http://www.scrapable.net/forum/../shop/images/cache/268d9c3e99dccd0d78c0b35fc1c12ca0.jpg

My custom desktop image for April 2009

My custom desktop image for April 2009

Picture 1: Sister in her new spring/summer outfit (found on recent shopping excursion!) and her two kittykats (one white, one black … TOTALLY coordinating with their mommy’s outfit, don’t you think?!)

Picture 2: Me sitting on one of the concrete balls that line the Embarcadero at Pier 1 in San Francisco

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

