In her mother’s hands

Standard

My mother will be 75 years “young” this coming December. I hope to have a memory book (hardbound) ready to give her featuring many of the treasured photos … beginning with her early years. Last summer my youngest sister (Sara) joined me at mother’s house where we spent a week scanning the family archives. I wish I had taken photos of mother’s dining room! I brought three workstations, a laptop, and a networking hub; Sara brought her laptop; we had something that looked like command central at NASA! Mother was a good sport! She entered all the metadata once we finished scanning the image … not bad for someone of her generation, ay?

This page is my first page for the section “In the Early Years”

in-mothers-arms-web

CREDITS:

One Kit Fits All Families
http://www.scrapable.net/forum/../shop/images/cache/f09ba3d09b519a70345372e451db24a0.jpg
http://www.scrapable.net/forum/../shop/images/cache/beaa61d9a01c07387a56f1b13eed3342.jpg

Leave a Reply

