You are my sunshine!

Standard

This morning I particpated in a “speed scrap” hosted over at the Scrapable Island. Goodness…that’s intense! You blindly work your way into a layout! I’m a person that LIKES to have a PLAN!  This is the page I ended up with. Off to participate in another speed scrap…I’ll get the hang of it…eventually!

CREDIT:  Dino-Mite! Page Kit from Garden Girl Designs and Tabby Scraps

I had to make one of my photos a blended background as it was taken facing into the sun so I had to do some pretty strong Levels adjustments just to see her face. I think the technique worked. I made the little red tag by using one of the elements in the kit as a MASK and grouping it with the nice red patterned paper. The torn edge is something from my personal creations … handy to have on hand!

That give me an idea … maybe I should post a tutorial on creating your own torn edges! What do you think? It’s definitely something we should be practicing at our weekend retreats!

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

