Tender moments (Mama’s Girl!)

Standard

When she sent me these photos in email … I just fell in love with them! The tender moment shared between Mama and Baby … had to make a page!
I often design pages of my precious little grandchildren, this page, however my focus is my DD (their mama!) She is a wonderful mama … very patient with her babies and always willing to let them “help” even when there’s going to be a big mess to take care of when they are all done helping! I loved these two photos when she sent them to my email account … her love for the latest baby is just shining in her face in the blended background photo … a precious photo to me!

For this page I really wanted some strong color, as that suits my DD’s style. She loves “funky” so the fantastic retro-60s style paper in Garden Girl Designs kit Squeaky Clean was perfect for her! The papers all have brilliant color and the textures are SO EASY to work with! There’s even a fantastic torn edge border paper (I overlayed the patterned paper onto the border included in the kit since I was using a single color paper in the background . . . I wanted something to add a bit of ‘splash’ to my page. Aren’t the buttons added to the frame adorable? I hope DD will enjoy this page!

CREDITS:
Squeaky Clean Page Kit by Garden Girl Designs

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

