Family Photo Shoots

Standard

Taking photos of landscapes, flowers, beautiful beaches . . . and even little children (one at a time) can be so much fun and a wonderful way to just unwind and enjoy the moment. BUT . . . how about those times when you really want a family photo? HOW DO YOU get everyone to ‘shine’ in the photo? Need them to all be in the frame. Need them to all be looking at the camera (well…sometimes that’s the goal!). The list goes on!

Well, during my visit this May, Tara wanted to have a new family photo taken so they could get some baby announcements sent (before baby turns 10! quick! . . . I have to admit here that I am now the hold-up . . . I have photos . . . I have the text . . . I need the time to create them! so . . . you might ask, “Why are you working on a memory page about the photo shoot rather than doing the announcement?” . . . to which I say, “Hey! If you know me at all you know the answer to that question! Soon as I’m finished with the fun stuff I’ll be getting to my list of TO DOs!”)

As you can see from the photo . . . the operation fell apart eventually and I just kept shooting! I really love photos of “the real stuff” you know?

CREDITS:

My page design is a Scraplift (part of the LazyDay Challenge @ http://www.Scrapable.net this month. I LOVE scraplift challenges . . . it gives me a jump-start on creating my pages!)

Font: CK Footnote

Kit:  Wild Child by Snowflake Beach Designs

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

2 responses »

  1. ok, we’ve got to add this to our to-do list for the Digi-Chick Retreat….how to thread things….your tags you threaded on this page – so cool! I’m sure it’s simple, but a cool technique that I’m sure most of us would find beneficial 🙂

Leave a Reply

