For all the little girls who’s First Love was their Daddy!

Standard

We started scanning the stash of old family photos last summer, Sara and I. What fun it was. We converted mom’s dining room into Mission Control! Four computers, two scanners, and networking equipment so we could all access the files as they were saved.

Sara and I ran the scanners and Mom sat at a computer and entered the meta data (names, dates, and anything else she could tell us about the photo.

In honor of Father’s Day, I decided to make two pages for my sister, Sara.

and

She was SO proud of herself for being able to feed her daddy! I LOVE that even back then (1966) our mom was a photo hobbyist and thought the moment worthy of being captured! Isn’t this little girl adorable?!

CREDITS:

In Daddy’s Shoes page kit by Garden Girl Designs
D is for Daddy word art by Kathy Winters Designs

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

