Hats Off to You, Sandy!

Standard

On a recent visit at my mom’s, my older sisters, Sandy and Wanda joined me for a couple days. While there, mom decided to get her stash of old (and I mean OLD) hats out. She had a hat from her grandmother in there, circa 1920! What fun we had! Mom got a handheld mirror and we all took turns trying them on and giggling like little girls.

Funny how something as simple as a hat can transform and afternoon into a cherished memory. I managed to grab my camera and capture some shots of Sandy modeling a 1950s style hat. She’s such a good sport … couldn’t you just HUG that adorable girl?

and, because I just wasn’t done looking at those pictures I had to try another layout style … she’s just too precious … I wanted to keep on playing with those photos!


CREDITS:
Signs of Spring by Project B
Word Art from One Size Fits All Families

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

