A woman’s journey through motherhood…

Standard

I took this photo of my mother and my sister on a recent visit (the background photo). Then, while going through the family archives for a project I’m doing for mom’s 75th birthday, I found these photos of mom holding her FIRST BABY … my sister.

Made me think about the journey that starts so innocently when a woman has her first baby … and how, later as adults, that journey continues as we walk through life together. My sister will always be the first child to experience things my mother is experiencing (aging-wise) … it’s a special bond they have.


KIT CREDITS:
Back to Basic – Project B Designs

http://www.scrapable.net/forum/../shop/images/cache/dd655510ee4d2465f4d0b8bc9ccc3a8d.jpg

Leave a Reply

