Cycling through open files in Photoshop/PSE

Standard

So, do you ever wish you could just use your keyboard to browse through the open files while you are in Photoshop (or Elements)?  Well, I just got a newsletter with a tip on that … unfortunately the tip was incorrect, but I just kept trying different things until I got it to work!

On a MAC:

  • Press the ctrl + TAB key (NOT THE Command key! you mac-ies … you DO have a key on your keyboard that says ctrl … use that one!)

On a PC:

  • Press the CTRL + TAB key!

YAY! I love that you can have your open file in full screen mode and then quickly browse through the other files … no more changing from full screen to tiled view or having to click through the Photo Bin …

Of course, I realize that some of you much prefer to use your mouse, so you won’t find this tip at all interesting … what can I say? I LOVE quick keys on the keyboard so my left hand can be busy doing something too!

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

