What a wonderful world!

Standard

I love to take photos of the sky … have an entire library of sky photos … a fetish I guess. So, when the challenge over at http://www.digiscrapaddicts.com required someone to make a page featuring the second verse from the song, “What a Wonderful World” I happily signed up! This is my submission for the contest.

Sara took the large photo of me in 2008 while we toured our way south on Pacific Coast Highway. This was me, Day 1 of the trip, at Pebble Beach.  Loved traveling with a sister … she doesn’t mind when you just HAVE to stop so you can take “yet another” picture of the sky and water, or trees, or hills, or rocks, … etc! Had such a great time … it will always be a favorite in my memories of adventure.

The photo in the top right corner was taken last week at Storm Lake, Iowa. We were enjoying a picture-perfect summer day, ending with some fun in the lake with Stacey, Noah, Emily, Grampa and me!  That cloud was stunning!

CREDITS:
Papers:
Inner LO BG paper – Heart Song page kit by Minicake Designs
The two papers behind the LO – Tranquilty by Genia Beana Scraps

Elements:
Photo frames – Happily Ever After Mega by Garden Girl Designs
Flourish, Birdies, Grass, and Piano keys – Heart Song page kit by Minicake Designs
Sparkles and small glass buttons – Tranquilty by Genia Beana Scraps

Font:
Adobe Caslon Pro

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

