My 1st Baby!

Standard

Ms Scarlett got her first baby doll and is really lovin’ her!

Journaling:
At six months old you began to show an interest in dollies so when I saw this doll at the store I thought it would be just perfect for you. She has a soft body, no parts that could come off and choke you (very important right now because you like to put everything in your mouth!)
Once the dollie was home, both you and your sister fell in love iwth her! By the time I got back to the store to get a dollie for Savannah and a couple for back-up-lovies they were all gone.
Fortunately I know how to use eBay! After much searching, I was able to find someone selling exactly what we needed.
Now you have your dollie (the girl with the brown hair) and your big sister has her dollie (the girl with the blonde hair). Most importantly, I have two extras … just in case!

CREDITS
Font – Luna

Apple Blossom Branch and ribbon by Totally Twisted Scraps

Kit – Island Sampler, Scrapable’s August Store Collab

TECHNIQUES
The collab kit only came with six Alpha blocks (A,B,C,1,2, and 3) so I created the extra blocks needed for the title. I used the recoloring techniques being taught in this month’s Snorkling Lessons to modify the colors of the ribbons (Part 2) as well as changing the little Alpha Blocks (Part 1). You can easily see why just retinting an alpha block wouldn’t work … I need to control each color in the block individually. The recoloring work was a SNAP using these methods.

Snorkling Lesson on Recoloring – Intro

Snorkling Lesson Part 1 – Changing only 1 color on an item with many colors

Snorkling Lesson Part 2 – Changing the color of an entire item

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

