Heirloom memories

Standard

My mother is well-known for her sewing prowess. I can remember fall asleep as a very young child (5 yrs old?) to the soft hum of her sewing machine … making clothing for her customers or perhaps remodeling a cast-off from someone into a beautiful creation for one of her seven children. Lots of children and very little money … our childhoon fashions were often the result of her creative skills in repurposing the clothing donated by others.

On a recent visit to our acreage, Ms. Scarlett happily modeled a dress that my mother made for me in 1958. I love that she saved it for me all these years!

CREDITS:
Love is Sweet page kit by JayPrem’s Hangout
Font – CK Allis Writing

About Linda Jacobson

Wife, Mom, Grama, and Dreamer! I love all things crafty - sewing, pattern making/designing, quilting, knitting, crocheting, embroidery, digital photography, digital scrapbooking, ... see? I really DO love all things crafty! If I listed ALL the crafty things I've done this list would require an entire page!

Leave a Reply

